Fifty Shades First Giveaway

TODAY 50 Shades of Grey

GIVEAWAY ALERT! We have one (1) pair of tickets to giveaway per #OfficialFifty website for the FIFTY SHADES FIRST on TODAY event in New York City the morning of Friday, Feb 6, 2015. EVENT DETAILS The Fifty Shades First on TODAY event is scheduled to begin on or around 7:30 AM on February 6, 2015 […]

Kayla

Everything You Need to Know About The Fifty Shades of Grey Movie!

ffsw

As one of the members of the #OfficialFifty today I opened my email to a list of links, photos, and information to share with you about the Fifty Shades of Grey Movie! Make sure you scroll down and check out all the trailers, photos, soundtrack listings, and ticket info available. Trailer Links Teaser Trailer #1 Teaser […]

Kayla

Do you ever have to defend your favorite books?

discussionpost.jpg

You know that moment you fall in love with a book… …and then you tell your best friend all about it… …they read it… ….and they hate it… Besides the obvious, “What is wrong with you?! Were you not loved as a child?! How can you not love this amazing book?!” commentary that most of us […]

Kayla

Waiting on Wednesday: Truth or Beard (Winston Brothers #1) by Penny Reid

newwow

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. Title: Truth or Beard (Winston Brothers #1) Author: Penny Reid Release Date: May/June 2015 Publisher: Independently Published Beards, brothers, and bikers! Oh my! Identical twins Beau and Duane Winston might share the same devastatingly handsome […]

Kayla

Blog Tour Review & Giveaway: Cut Me Free by J.R. Johansson

9780374300234

Cut Me Free by J.R. Johansson Published by: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) Published on January 27th, 2015 Pages: 305 Format: ARC Genres: Thriller, Young Adult I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Seventeen-year-old Charlotte barely […]

Kayla

#Trending: Collaborative Fiction

Trending

#Trending is a feature to discuss and speculate what will be popular in books as well as the bookish community. In 2012, it was BDSM. In 2013, it was New Adult. In 2014, Dark Romance was all the rage. What trends will we see in 2015?   It’s been two weeks since we ushered in the New […]

Kayla

Waiting on Wednesday: Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes

newwow

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. Title: Liars, Inc. Author: Paula Stokes Release Date: March 24th, 2015 Publisher: Harper Teen For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV’s How to Get Away with Murder. Max Cantrell has never been […]

Kayla

Are you a reviewer or a promoter?

discussionpost.jpg

This past week in one of my Facebook groups a few of us got to talking about how we view ourselves as bloggers and what it says about our blog. There seemed to be two classifications: Reviewers or Promoters. What’s the difference? Reviewers tend to post any and all reviews, regardless if it’s a DNF, a 1 star, […]

Kayla

Review: Falling Away by Penelope Douglas

18343413

Falling Away by Penelope Douglas Series: Fall Away #2 Published by: Berkley Published on January 6th, 2015 Pages: 429 Format: eARC Genres: New Adult I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Jaxon is the guy she’s […]

Kayla

Waiting on Wednesday: The Stars Never Rise by Rachel Vincent

newwow

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. Title: The Stars Never Rise Author: Rachel Vincent  Release Date: June 9th, 2015 Publisher: Delacorte Press Sixteen-year-old Nina Kane should be worrying about her immortal soul, but she’s too busy trying to actually survive. Her town’s […]

Kayla