Month in Review: October 2014

MonthinReview

Is it just me or did October fly by? I can’t believe it’s already come and gone! As sad as I am to say goodbye to my favorite month I am SUPER excited for all the upcoming November releases! So sit back and let’s recap over the past month! Books Reviewed Favorite October Release Joanna […]

Kayla

Waiting on Wednesday: Little Peach by Peggy Kern

newwow

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking The Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. Title: Little Peach Author: Peggy Kern Release Date: March 10th, 2015 Publisher: Balzer & Bray Synopsis: In the tradition of Patricia McCormick and Ellen Hopkins comes this powerful novel, the riveting story of a runaway […]

Kayla

Halloween Reading Recommendations

Untitledqwe

Anyone out there a fan of all things creepy and terrifying? I am! With Halloween just a few days away what better way to get in the spirit then by listing some of my favorite books that have me wary of every bump in the night, checking every closet, and leaving the lights on. So […]

Kayla

Launch Day Spotlight: Shooting Scars by Karina Halle

Halle-ShootingScars

Shooting Scars by Karina Halle Series: The Artists Trilogy #2 Published by: Forever Romance Published on August 20th, 2013 Pages: 432 Genres: Romantic Suspense Sometimes the right choice can be the deadliest. When Ellie Watt made the ultimate sacrifice for Camden McQueen, she never thought it would be easy. But walking away with her ex-lover, […]

Kayla

Review: Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch

17399160 (1)

Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch Series: Snow Like Ashes #1 Published by: Balzer + Bray Published on October 14th, 2014 Pages: 432 Format: eARC Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my […]

Kayla

Stacking The Shelves (20) + Weekly Wrap-up

StS

Stacking The Shelves is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks! Hosted by Tynga’s Reviews. Physical Review […]

Kayla

The Polls are Open…Vote in the 2014 Book Boyfriend Elections!

BBFelection

The polls are open for The 2014 Book Boyfriend Elections and it’s time to cast your ballot! NOMINEES To see the list of all nominees up for votes visit the posts below: ROUND #1 Nominees from States: Alabama-Georgia ROUND #2 Nominees from States: Hawaii-Maryland ROUND #3 Nominees from States: Massachusetts-New Jersey ROUND #4 Nominees from States: New Mexico-South Carolina ROUND #5 […]

Kayla

The BBE Round #5 Nominees Announced

bbebanner

In case you missed the information about The 2014 Book Boyfriend Elections make sure you visit my post here and catch up. Without further ado, here are your nominees for Round #5: SOUTH DAKOTA Christophe from Strange Angels by Lili St. Crow and Logan Kelly from Forbidden Embers by Tessa Adams TENNESSE Drew Runous from Beauty […]

Kayla

Review: Endless Knight by Kresley Cole

16175040

Endless Knight by Kresley Cole Series: The Arcana Chronicles #2 Published by: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers Published on October 1st, 2013 Pages: 337 Format: eBook Genres: Dystopian, Paranormal, Young Adult In this seductive follow-up to Poison Princess, #1 New York Timesbestselling author Kresley Cole takes us deeper into the dark world of […]

Kayla